You will hear the creator of a mental health app explain the five stages of grief and how his app helps people through the process.

  • As you listen, complete the notes. You do not need to write in full sentences.

    (i) the five stages of grief are:

    __________, __________, _________, _________, __________

    (ii) acceptance is

    ____ _______ the loss and not trying to ________ it

    (iii) the app’s features help you

    • ________ what you are feeling
    • provide the tools to help you cope
    • ________ you to others who are going through similar circumstances

More like this

Back to top

Premium resource ahead!

Enter the password that you’ve received in your latest print issue of Present Perfect